The Church: Not Just Any Bride

In the beginning God created man from the dust of the earth. God caused man to go into a deep sleep, opened up his side, removed a rib, closed it up, and formed a woman. What God did next was very very important. God BROUGHT the woman to the man and she became his wife. In the very same way that God BROUGHT the woman to Adam to become his wife, God is the one that has to DRAW us unto Christ in order to be the true Bride of Messiah. Christ is not looking for just any type of bride. Someone can try to drag you to Church all they want but if GOD did not DRAW you to the Messiah you will not last very long.

Christ questions: Do you love me?
Individual replies: Yes, Lord, I love You.

Christ answers: Then purge your life.
Individual asks: What do You mean purge my life?

Christ answers: Get rid of everything I hate, and clothe yourself with everything I love.
Individual says: Yes, Lord, I will do what…..

Christ interrupts: You know that person you are attached to?
Individual answers: Yes, You mean…..?

Christ interrupts: Get rid of them.
Individual asks: You mean like, not talking to them that much?

Christ answers: Get rid of them.
Individual asks: But why, Lord?

Christ answers: It won’t last, they are only temporary.
Individual replies: Okay, if You say so, I will do it.

Christ questions: You know that day of the year you love?
Individual answers: You must be talking about….

Christ interrupts: Get rid of it.
Individual asks: But why, Lord? I love that day.

Christ answers: It doesn’t matter, I hate it. Get rid of it.
Individual replies: But I have been celebrating it all my life!

Christ answers: It does not matter, it is a lie. Get rid of it!
Individual replies: But I love it, Lord.

Christ questions: Do you love Me?
Individual answers: Yes, I love You.

Christ questions: How much do you love me?
Individual replies: I love You with all my heart.

Christ commands: Get rid of it.
Individual says: This is really tough, I did not know that this is what I signed up for. I think I must have made a mistake.

You see, Christ is not looking for any kind of Bride. His love will either attract you to disconnect everything that is temporary that will alter your destiny to be with Him forever or it will drive you away. If you truly a part of the Bride of Christ you will come by your own freewill and you will also stay by your own freewill and it has to be because you love Him. The Bride of Christ is pleased and willing to disconnect herself from this crazy world and live a set apart life from the ungodly. Jesus is not looking for just any kind of Bride. You must be drawn by God just like God brought the woman to Adam.

Leave a Reply

